You’ve heard it previously:  “The more things change, the more they stay the same.”   I apply it to the recent happenings in the middle-eastern countries, where there are too many, too close together, who speak derivatives of the same language and are fighting biblical “wars” over and over again.  It will never stop.   As witness to my point of logic, I present this NYT article by renowned columnist and political analyst, David Brooks, which I recently discovered while de-cluttering papers into a new metal file cabinet.

 

 

 

 

 

To this day, Mr. Brooks’ headline, sadly still rings true. As for how I found this January, 2006 article? Due to doing a de-cluttering thing this year, because as single, no family to speak of, and at an age where “legacy” is important, you don’t want things lying around which could misconstrue mine. That is another blog post.

Now, look at the map of the “middle east” and all of it’s countries sandwiched together. See that little red dot? That is Israel, I think! How in the hell can they survive amongst hostile neighbors and (without getting into the biblicalities) how did they end up there? IMO, the USA should stay out of it; stop sending money for Israel to buy weapons of war – but of course, that is a political gambit, do to the many here with relations there.

Pick Hit: I’ve been complimented, “JimiB, you’ve done some great things in your life!

Humbly taking that to heart and marinating upon it, I decided that I want whoever finds my eventual remains be able to easily celebrate and share my legacy positively and educationally.  Maybe it is high-time that the Middle-Eastern countries de-clutter!