This song came to me yesterday morning, Labor Day Sunday 2023.  Was it because it was a Sunday and I was feeling past church vibes?  Probably. Most likely with lyrics like, “let us pray that tomorrow/let the birds in the trees/we gonna sing glory hallelujah so the whole wide world can hear..” will get you up and into that mentality when you have a jukebox brain like I have.

Back in those college days in the early 1970s, we looked at Soul Train as “our” American Bandstand, and that was okay!

To mentally stumble upon The O’Jays’ “Put Your Hands Together” via my jukebox mind in the morning of this 2023 September and then by the same late night again, is to trip into this performance, with full band on Don Cornelius’ “Soul Train”, and truly excite and blows my disc jockey mind.  Whatta great performance!!  Eddie Lavert and Walter Williams are quite the succinct tandem rockin the house! 

But look past the three guys singing, if you will, and you’ll appreciate the many players who put this production together.  The guitar and bass guy behind them; the camera pans right so we can see the concert master orchestrating the accents and crescendo!

**This post should REALLY be on my satellite, musik-ONLY blog site, www.https://achilliadsmyvinylrecordshoppe.wordpress.com/ so please patiently indulge me to move it there because blogging has proved time-consuming without any monetary rewards through the years since 2009, when someone I used to know tricked me into thinking I could make lucre doing this. It is nothin’ more than this writer jacking off.