I have come to “hate” the (not so) smart android telephone devices! The “convenience is not worth the trouble when things go south with the “device”. Thinking about using that landline plug I see in one of the rooms in my house, even though they were recommended by AARP, which is generally a “senior-friendly” advocacy organization. In this case, they might want to redress, I guess.

I now hate the “smart” phone and am old enuff, seasoned enough to remember when we didn’t have to rely on these damned devices.  So, this night culminated in many weeks of the latest Android sent to me by Consumer Cellular, an “IRIS Connect”, which was supposed to solve my problems.  NOT.  From day one, the “apps” would shut off immediately after I tried to open them.  The phone…would also shut down immediately after I tapped or pressed the side things to “open” it – and many, many times did I endure this since the Fall when they sent it to me.  Frustration unbounded!   So, Consumer Cellular is sending me a replacement after sending me a “Galaxy” device, which I did not want?  OMG…we made a “deal” I am to send it back and when they get it, they will send me another IRIS Connect that, supposedly is NOT another lemon. 

Meanwhile…and I kept my part of the bargain, repackaging the “Galaxy” and they did send me a Priority label to return the damned Galaxy.  You know what intervened, though?  The IRIS Connect android I had complained about further deteriorated to the point that I threw it on the floor tonight in disgust and frustration tonight. 

Now, on my birthday, I have NO communication device, except my laptops and my music.  Who knows when hideous Consumer Cellular ‘s “replacement” dumb phone device will arrive, going forward in 2024. They, as my telecommunications provider, are soon to be replaced.

Any suggestions for better a and more reliable telephonic communications company platform in “the future”, which are more friendly to we “seniors” who are not “slow” yet and keeping on, Keeping ON? (in other words, if and when I tell someone my true age, they almost drop-dead in disbelief).

**************************************************************************************************************

On one more crazy-kwayzee note, for the first time since I’ve owned my property did I come out in the back yard and see friggin’ deer in my yard!  They didn’t have antlers and I quickly chased them off and went into my moth ball stash, to dissuade any future encroachments by them thangs. WTF? Its friggin twenty degrees out?  If I was a gun guy hunter, it would have been a field day, I think! lol  “No animals allowed”!  Can’t they READ


I