This is important! Will get back soon as I fulfill my swoon. Just know that if you are younger than forty (40), a slow jam like this and those of this ilk, may have brought you into this world! LOL Yes, this song is almost fifty years ago, but can you not agree that is is still relevant today? Doesn’t the beat and message still stay with you? “Half a love is better than no love at all, baybay…” C’mon, are you kidding me? Lets not forget the soul music of our recent past and make it last.

Yet, and can calm the current one with love. The Chi-Lites were one of many male soul or rhythm & blues categorized groups who competed for our slow jam, close-to-close dances in the clubs, basement parties and socials to possibly connect with that new object of your desire! Do you remember “Oh Girl” from 1972?

Listen to that signature, whispery Eugene Record sound, which still sends romantic thrills through your lonely body spine.

These words belong on my music-only blog, https://achilliadsmyvinylrecordshoppe.wordpress.com/ but I am at my desk after producing this Chi-Lites educational and therefore I shall not shift it there. Stand by though and please add a comment, whether you are young (never heard it) or song-seasoned (my peeps), Okay?