One last post,

Prior to year-end toasts,

I want to write something about 2011.

Nicknamed, “Agent 011”

And now the year gone by;

Want to review it,

I do not know why.

I tire of the usual “top ten” this,

Or “top (pick a number) lists” that many subscribe to.

There I go again,

Wanting to bring a new angle to you!

“Progressive personally” is the description #1;

Then “ridding old demons” follows as number two.

Surprisingly I found myself,

Wanting to get married finally!

Annoyingly I still had pangs of the gravity,

Still pulled by past negativity,

Which I have longed to break free of.

Friends of the new kind helped,

As did one whose ally is “ole”.

Many in a major monetary way,

Factored in my progress to this new day!

Difficult to retain,

We all need those regularly.

Last year was an international secret agent, ‘Man!

Finally freeing me from long-term misery;

My James Bond in the Aston Martin,

Disguised as a Ukrainian beauty one moment;

A Brooklyn attorney the next.

Angels, lights, action and camera from a friend,

Introduced as a “filmmaker” for the first time in public,

I felt the need to shop at the nearest Publix!

Like a prisoner pardoned,

This agent allowed me to rebuild my life,

To where it should have been –

Or much past amends,

For what I would have yen,

Is a much larger leader of men.

Many paper letters penned;

Frustration, disappointment, videos, Bravo!

Almost gone now and my mission is still incomplete.

I went back to worship regularly;

Praying to move forward in-earnest and further,

“Giving-back” more frequently.

Rewarded for living as an adult non-judgmentally,

I stow my past baggage reverently.

Closeted travel bag packed to meet her agonizingly.

A year reaping rewards empirical,

Falling one last time to a true love so natural!

Yet still as I write this,

I need one more act,

The greatest seal-of-the-deal;

Miracle.

