This is my first “guest post”, and it is in honor of International Women’s Day or maybe at this point, “month” and the anticipation of positive changes for the mass collective, that will come to fruition sooner rather than L8R – so that I can see the look of pleasure on her face when she finally tastes one of my  culinary delights later this year, okaaaaay?

Now all the way from mother Ukraine, my lady sends you:

Кекс

  Whip: 1 cup/160 gramme Sugar and 2 eggs to consistency

Add: ½ Cup Olive oil, butter or Sunflower oil

Add: 1 cup/160 gramme of flour

1 tsp baking powder/”soda”

Prepare and add: essence of 1 lemon and 1 orange (skin of both), finely ground

add juice of both lemon and orange w/o pulp to flour/sugar blend

prepare1 cup carrot (grated) on the side to add soon
1 TBS raisin

1 TBS ginger,

1TBS cinnamon

Mix all ingredients in mixing bowl
And then pour into form

Heat stove to 180C/350F degrees,

Bake for 30 minutes.

Cake turns out very tender.

Let cool and remove from form

she adds: I Love (One love I guess – ed.)

Enjoy! (I added that – ed.)

Спасибо
‘spah-see-bah’, Inna!       

My Honey waves at you!

